Меню

Holiday list

The following holidays will be observed in the Embassy of india, Moscow during the year 2018.

S.No
Holidays
Date
Day
1. New Year's Day 1 January Monday
2. Republic Day 26 January Wednesday
3. Maha Shivaratri 14 February Wednesday
4. Holi 02 March Friday
5. International Woman Day 08 March Thursday
6. Good Friday 30 March Friday
7. Buddha Purnima 30 April Monday
8. Victory Day of Russia 09 May. Wednesday
9. Day of Russia 12 June Tuesday
10. Idul'l Fitr 16 June Saturday
11. Independence Day 15 August Wednesday
12. Janmashtami 03 September Monday
13. Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 02 October Tuesday
14. Dussehra 19 October Friday
15. Diwali (Deepavali) 07 November Wednesday
16. Guru Nanak’s Birthday 23 November Friday
17. Christmas Day 25 December Tuesday

In addition to the above closed holidays, any two of the Restricted Holidays, as per enclosed list, may be availed of with prior permission.