Menu

Holiday list

The following holidays will be observed in the Embassy of India, Moscow during the year 2021.

S.No Holidays Date Day
1 New Year's Day January 01 Friday
2 Orthodox Christmas Day January 07 Thursday
3 Republic Day January 26 Tuesday
4 International Women Day March 08 Monday
5 Holi March 29 Monday
6 Good Friday April  02 Friday
7 Ambedkar Jayanti April 14 Wednesday
8 Mahavir Jayanti April 25 Sunday
9 Id-ul-Fitr May 14 Friday
10 Buddha Purnima May 26 Wednesday
11 Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) July 21 Wednesday
12 Independence Day August 15 Sunday
13 Muharram August 20 Friday
14 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday October 02 Saturday
15 Dussehra October 15 Friday
16 Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad October 19 Tuesday
17 Diwali (Deepavali) November 04 Thursday
17 Guru Nanak's Birthday November 19 Friday